Day 20: Meet My Low Carb, High Protein Diet

For the last couple of days, I’ve been trying to mix-match my food choices to help lower my carbs intake and increase my protein. Google has been my constant companion as I research for more high-protein, low-carbs food — thanks Google!

So today I managed to do that as I increased my intake to 64 g of protein, 4 g more than my target 60 g. As for my carbs, I only consumed 127 g of my 151 g limit.

In terms of percentage, my meals consisted of 47% carbs, 30% fat, and 23% protein.

And yes, I ate enough to reach the minimum required 1000 calories.

June 26, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 1092 calories

+Exercise: 4 calories

=Remaining: 112 calories

As you can see in today’s menu, I am getting a lot of grilled chicken breast, both for lunch and dinner. Can’t get enough of it as it’s so easy to prepare ahead, and grilling takes only a few minutes. You’ll never run out of ideas for marinade, so it’s never a boring dish.

Here’s one site that offers 16 different marinades for grilled chicken breast. I’ve bookmarked it, I’m ready to try some of the recipes within the week.

For today, here’s the low carb, high protein combination:

Breakfast: coffee, a piece of banana

Lunch: Brown rice, low-salt tuna chunks, grilled chicken breast

Afternoon Snack:  coffee, a slice of whole wheat bread

Dinner: clam soup with spinach, grilled chicken breast

Midnight Snack: roasted almonds

Water: 1500ml

As I completed my food diary today, MyFitnessPal reminded me:

If every day were like today… You’d weigh 133.5 lbs in 5 weeks.*

*Your projected weight loss is an estimate based on your total net calories for today. Actual results may vary.

Leave a Reply

