Day 23: I Had a Feeling This Would Happen

There’s a dinner party at home today so I kinda expected that I’ll be enjoying food more than it’s “required”.

My cooking exercise didn’t save me today from a negative remaining calories.

So, for today here are my metrics:

June 29, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 1426 calories

+Exercise: 151 calories

=Remaining: -75 calories

I did a lot of cooking today (still with lots of shrimps!), so I logged in an hour of cooking as exercise, equivalent to 125 calories. Plus some 10 minutes of light cleaning (26 calories).

At this point, I visualize the desired result of this weight loss project:

I weigh 125 pounds.

My BMI is normal.

I feel lighter.

I move faster.

I have normal cholesterol levels.

I need to refocus my attention to the very reason why I am doing this daily blog. It’s all about feeling good about myself and my body. I’m happy now that I am able to move about, but I will be happier knowing my risk for cardiovascular diseases is lower because I am not overweight.

The challenge for me now is to add more activities into my lifestyle. I challenge myself to make changes in the next 14 days, and really put in the effort to exercise more.

I’ll keep you posted.

Before I go, here’s the menu for the day:

Breakfast: coffee, gluten-free cornmeal muffin

Morning Snack: roasted almonds

Lunch: Brown rice, beef chili

Afternoon Snack: coffee, an apple

Dinner: Spicy Linguine Arrabbiata, Yang Chow Fried Rice, Sparkling Wine

Water: 1500ml

I raise my glass of sparkling wine…cheers to life, love and good food! ❤

Leave a Reply

