Day 25: Ugh, Fast Food!

It’s the brand new start of a month, so I’m quite hopeful, excited, and slightly wondering if I am indeed losing weight.

If not, I sure hope I am not gaining weight.

Here are my metrics today:

July 1, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 1369 calories

+Exercise: 171 calories

=Remaining: 2 calories

As you can see, there’s a li’l bit of increase in my activity today. Well, I did incorporate some walking (aside from my usual cooking and food prep) so that somehow added extra calories.

It just kinda balanced off the calories I gained from grabbing some brunch at Jollibee. There wasn’t much healthy options to choose from anyway. So I ordered the tapsilog, which is tapa + sinangag + itlog.

Tapa is a dried beef, but this version is more saucy and dry. Sinangag is fried rice, and Jollibee’s version is that of a garlic fried rice. Lastly, itlog means egg. It’s cooked sunny side up.

And that’s not the only fast food item I had today: I also did a KFC drive-thru. When it’s almost midnight and you’re still on the road, hungry and tired, a drive thru is the next best thing.

As a result, I had a total of 415mg of cholesterol today, 115mg beyond my 300mg target. Ugh, that’s it. I’m not eating from a fast food in the next 30 days!

Here’s the rest of my meals today:

Breakfast: coffee

Brunch: Jollibee tapsilog, half a cup of hot chocolate that comes with the meal

Afternoon Snack: coffee

Dinner: Brown rice, tortang talong (eggplant omelet)

Mdnight Snack: KFC Hotshots, french fries, half a cup of Sprite

Water: 1500ml

Tomorrow I’ll reveal if I did lose weight or (gasp!) gained some more.

Leave a Reply

