Day 26: Ole for Spanish Food!

As I promised, today I’ll be logging in how much I now weigh: 136.1 lbs

I’m targeting 125 lbs so I only have about 10 lbs to go. Woohoo!! đŸ™‚

The thing is, I haven’t even done any major exercise yet. I just watch what I eat, and make more deliberate choices when it comes to food. I’m not even too strict to myself. I enjoy the process and don’t stress over it.

When someone offers me ice cream, I eat some, enjoy it, and adjust my food choices afterwards. It’s really quite simple.

Anyway, here’s what I scored today:

July 2, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 925 calories

+Exercise: 164 calories

=Remaining: 439 calories

As usual, I did a lot of cooking today (60 minutes = 125 calories), cleaned my apartment (15 minutes = 39 calories), and did a lot of driving (too bad there’s no driving in the choices in MyFitnessPal).

Today I prepared some Seafood Paella (using brown rice, since it’s what’s available) using the shrimps and clams in my freezer.

As an appetizer, I made some pan-fried tofu cubes with some spicy sweet soy sauce. I combined some honey, red pepper flakes, lite soy sauce, apple cider vinegar, black pepper, minced garlic, minced ginger, and sesame oil.

Made some clam soup too, just the basic. Clams, garlic, ginger.

For dessert, some leftover ice cream.

Lunch is served!

Here’s the entire meal for the day:

Breakfast: coffee, gluten-free cornmeal muffin

Lunch: Clam Soup, Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Sweet Soy Sauce, Seafood Paella, Salted Caramel Ice Cream

Afternoon Snack: coffee

Snack while driving: Boiled sweet potato, 1/4 cup of vanilla milkshake, 1 piece of Filipinos chocolate-covered biscuit (made in Spain)

Late evening drink at Starbucks: Teavana Emperor’s Clouds and Mist Green Tea

Water: 1000ml

Oh by the way, today I added a new beverage to my usual, aside from coffee. It’s green tea! A very highly-recommended drink for weight loss. So when I stayed for some minutes at Starbucks to write an article, I ordered their green tea. It’s Teavana Emperor’s Cloud and Mist Green Tea. It was okay, not a huge fan of green tea.

They served it with a pack of honey on the side, but I skipped it. Drank it unsweetened, zero calories. Next time, I’ll have it on ice.

Leave a Reply

