Day 27: The Last Cornmeal Muffin

Today is a historic day in this weight loss project. Thank goodness I finally wiped out the last 2 cornmeal muffins in the fridge!

And for sure I won’t be making another batch soon. It’s just coming out of my ears! :p

Anyway, I had to “force” myself today to eat a little more just to hit the minimum 1000 calories. It’s that kind of day when I don’t feel like cooking, just grabbing leftovers here and there.

Managed to hit these figures:

July 3, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 1072 calories

+Exercise: 39 calories

=Remaining: 167 calories

Since I began this weight loss project, I started replacing my food staples with healthier versions. Like cheese, for instance.

I am crazy about cheese. Like, major crazy.

It’s not hard to figure out why my cholesterol level spiked up many moons ago. I’ve been eating and tasting a lot of goat, sheep, cow and buffalo cheeses!

So I did my “cheese pause” and skipped the mozzarella, brie, camembert, gouda, emmental, blue cheese, parmesan, manchego, and fontina for several weeks. But today I gave in, welcomed cheese back into my loving lips in the form of Bega Super Slim cheese slice.

The cheese package says it’s 65% reduced fat, with only 2g of fat per slice. Plus, it’s 62% real cheddar cheese. Let’s not talk about the 38%. At least it’s “mainly”cheese. This nibbler is quite happy.

Here’s the rest of what I ate today, mostly leftovers:

Breakfast: coffee, gluten-free cornmeal muffins

Morning Snack: some Philippine anchovies (a.k.a. dilis) fried to a crisp

Lunch: Brown rice, scrambled eggs and lite tuna

Afternoon snack: coffee, green tea, a slice of Bega Super Slim

Dinner: Clam soup with some homemade whole wheat basil croutons, and gluten-free cornmeal muffin (I swear, the very last piece!)

Water: 2000ml

I wonder what I’ll be cooking again tomorrow. More shrimps?

Leave a Reply

