Day 29: Where Has the Meatlover in Me Gone?

Because I “overate” yesterday, naturally my instinct is to catch up and adjust. That’s me following the Law of Averages. It helps that today is one heck busy writing day -deep in research for another project I’m working on.

At the end of the day, I didn’t realize I ate a scanty set of 904 calories. Way below my 1200 goal, and even below the minimum 1000 calories.

Here are the figures for today:

July 5, 2017

Goal: 1200 calories

-Food: 904 calories

+Exercise: 99 calories

=Remaining: 395 calories

It’s almost a month since I began this weight loss project. So far, so good. No regrets. Logging into MyFitnessPal app was tedious during the initial weeks, but eventually I got the hang of it. It’s so easy, I highly recommend it!

Here’s my simple menu for today:

Breakfast: coffee

Lunch: Brown rice, sardines

Afternoon Snack: coffee

Dinner: Brown rice, Sinigang na Hipon (Filipino Style Sour Shrimp Soup)

Water: 1000ml

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know I have lots of shrimps available in my freezer! Well, goodbye shrimps. The last batch just went into this shrimp soup. I cooked a batch and froze it. Perfect for those days when I don’t feel like cooking. And yes, today was one of those days.

I peeked into my Macros: 60% carbs, 21% protein and 19% fats

Managed to limit my saturated fat consumption to 6g, which is less than my 14g limit. And yup, no trans fat whatsoever. Zero. According to my app.

Another good thing that’s been happening to me: I’m getting more veggies into my diet now. This shrimp soup? It’s packed with good stuff: eggplant, water spinach, tomatoes, onions, radish, and string beans.

Where has the meat-lover in me gone?

Leave a Reply

